The Peppy Jazzy life..once I had..

Ah..that life that once I had…waking up late (o..k fine, i still wake up late) but other things have changed…friends used to be in my life like all the time…solving problems..like I was the guru in all subjects..(except maths)..anybody in trouble…you don’t need to ask me I will be there….ever ready for those Saturday parties..those late house parties..

slowly things started to change after marriage..and more after I had my baby..life has started revolving around the house ..this is my priority..house ..kitchen ..taking care of Adi(my boy). parties and other things are things of past..not that I miss them too much..but yes..sometimes..that carefree life I had..now If at all ..I have to leave home there are thousands things that I need to think..and then I have to choose a place which will be children free..friends ..ya..we say hi in whatsapp now and then..and some of them also call me when they have trouble with kids ..so actually I am still a guru but the topics have changed ..its more like how is your kid eating??..is he potty trained?? when are enrolling him to school??

sometimes..I feel tied up and feel I am loosing friends ..but then this thought just goes when I see Adi..smiling or trying to talk..no..no its not a compromise..its life..you cannot be in the same place all the time..the role changes..the time changes and all for good..you just need to imbibe and enjoy..

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

Leave a Reply

