Because I broke that heart…

image

Going out was fun, being with you compared none.
But love, was not the answer and you had known this well.

I told you, you were my friend and you chose not to believe it from your end,
I knew that day would come when you would walk away from this friendship
because you will fail to understand

I stood there waiting as usual,
but you didn’t look back and I lost the only friend I had.

months went years passed…

I was in another town and another city, I met a guy of my dreams
unfortunate was that he never took me seriously,

Though I tried hard, very hard to express me
waited and waited, but he never looked at me

was I in a situation where I had left someone someday
yes, karma had hit me back, I had no choice to but to whine,
because I had lost a love and friend full of life,

‘This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

image

Leave a Reply

