Palak soup recipe

Hi guys..sorry for such a gap between the posts..my brother is here ..and I am busy!!! OK my bother came and is down with fever from last couple of days and he asked me to make some soup and the only thing I could think of is spinach soup..here goes an easy recipe ..

Palak/spinach 2 bunches
Onions 1
Jeera/cumin powder 2 tbsp
Salt
Garlic handful
Cream/cheese/cottage cheese

I blanched the spinach (just remove the stems, clean the spinach and keep it in a kadhai/pan, till it leaves water)
Now in a pan add chopped onions,garlic some cumin powder spinach and let them cook for sometime and take it out let it cool
Next grind it smooth..put in the kadhai again with butter ..let it simmer add roasted panner/cottage cheese (if you have in home) or cheese or cream and serve..
It’s yummy and healthy

image

2 Comments

  1. Hi, This is Krishna from a PR agency called Avian Media. I would like to invite you for one of our upcoming blogger meet by our client Preethi Kitchen Appliances at Chennai. Hence request you to share your email id to send the formal invite with details. Please share me your number to get in touch for coordination. Also refer me to your blogger friends to invite them as well. Thank you, Krishna – 9442191717, krishna@avian-media.com, Avian Media, Chennai

    Like

Leave a Reply

