When it rains

image

Believe it or not ..
This is how the sky looked today..
I longed for the rains..
My heart waited for the drops to fall.
My bad days got washed away..
My heavy heart like the clouds.. after it rained everything became light..it feels better…
My hatred is washed away..
I feel good? ..I don’t know about that but yes I feel better..
When it’s a thunder ..my heart screams for freedom..it seems it is shouting to get free..
The lighting tells me not to give up..it enlightens me..
The rains as they fall ..my heart dances with open arms ..I welcome them and look forward to whatever you call it ..life
#rains #rainpoetry #poetry #loverainydays #rainsandmyself #chennairains

Leave a Reply

